Nasal Breathing

Leah
4 min readApr 8, 2021

A hack that may help your energy levels

I have a dear friend who has metabolic issues. She has had to do a lot of experimenting to improve her quality of life.

Because she’s tried all these different things, she has had some really good advice for me, for things I should try. These things have changed my life.

For example, I knew I had a potassium deficiency. However, I had no interest in taking six or eight pills a day to make up for it, as pre-made pills contain such a low dose of potassium.

She introduced me to powdered potassium that dissolves in water. Now, in the morning, I make up a bottle with about 500 mg of potassium and I drink that slowly throughout the day. I no longer have terrible leg cramps every morning. It’s also helped with water retention (something that’s caused by my keto diet).

She told me about LCLT, which stands for L-carnitine and L-tartrate, a salt of tartaric acid. L-carnitine occurs naturally in the body and transports fat to cells to produce energy. As I get my energy from fat and not from sugar, LCLT gives me a lot of energy on bad health days.

There are other things as well. So when she texted me that she’d found a new bio-hack, I was interested to hear about it.

--

--

Leah

Leah Cutter sold her first short story back in 1997, and continues to write and sell both her fiction and non-fiction. She supports herself with her writing.